Sunday, July 30, 2017

Congratulations to Jim Miller- Appointed to Board of Trustees

Representatives Appointed to 
Eastern Regional Health Authority Board of Trustees

The Government of Newfoundland and Labrador has appointed seven people to the Eastern Regional Health Authority Board of Trustees. The appointments were made through the merit-based appointment process established by the Independent Appointments Commission.
Effective today, the following people have been appointed:
  • Marilyn Butland
  • Alastair O'Rielly
  • Tara Laing
  • Lynn Marie Wade
  • James (Jim) Miller
  • Marilyn Thompson
  • Caroline (Kay) Young
In addition, Robert Andrews has been reappointed to the Board of Trustees for another term. Biographical information is provided in the backgrounder below.
Newfoundland and Labrador is the first Canadian province to establish a legislated merit-based appointment process. The Independent Appointments Commission and Public Service Commission are actively recruiting for a number of positions with agencies, boards and commissions.
“The Independent Appointments Commission has recommended these individuals based on their expertise and merit. We are pleased to accept these recommendations. I would like to offer sincere gratitude to the current board members, and the outgoing trustees, for their dedicated service.”

Honourable John Haggie
Minister of Health and Community Services

“I welcome the new members to Eastern Health’s Board of Trustees and, on behalf of our staff, thank them for volunteering their time to the role of governance at Eastern Health. I look forward to working with them as together we embark on our new strategic plan for 2017-2020, Lighting the Way: Navigating Together.”
David Diamond
President and CEO of Eastern Health

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your comments . Your post will be reviewed by our moderators before publishing.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.